Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Brescia, Italië van Mart Grunsven - WaarBenJij.nu Day 4 - Reisverslag uit Brescia, Italië van Mart Grunsven - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 4

Door: Mart van Grunsven

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Mart

16 April 2014 | Italië, Brescia

Yesterday I actually went to the fitness room and ran on the treadmill, what may suprise some people. This morning I awoke at 8:30 and got breakfast at the hotel. After that I walked to the office, which is only a 5-10 minute walk. Before the lunch I was just in the office with Cristiano and Consuelo (the administrator). Cristiano explained about an other currently running project in which they sell pontoons (floating platforms) to a client in Africa, Mali I believe. The client will put gold digging equipment on the pontoons and will get gold out of the river. Later that day I had lunch together with Tita and Cristiano. We just spend 30 minutes at the office and after that we got to the yard. There I saw the pontoons that would be sold and also the storage of the bridges. At the yard there were some workers repairing and cleaning bridges that were just brought in. In the evening Cristiano and I took a walk through Brescia, he gave me a quick tour. We saw some churches and universities. Cristiano explained how the school system works in Italy and there are quite a lot of differences. After the quick tour we had an 'aperativo', which is an Italian habit. It is just before dinner, you go to a bar and have a drink. You will get all kind of little snacks such as sausagerolls, pieces of cheeses and many more. People from all different ages do this, young people before they go to a discotheque and older people before they have dinner. After the aperativo we went to a pizzeria were we had some pizza. When we were finished I got to the hotel and said goodbye to Cristiano, because I will probably not see him tomorrow. Later I just watched a film in my hotel room and relaxed a little bit. Tomorrow will be my last day in Brescia. Ciao

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Italië, Brescia

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

17 April 2014

Day 5

16 April 2014

Day 4

15 April 2014

Day 3

14 April 2014

Day 1 & 2
Mart

Actief sinds 01 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 163
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2814

Voorgaande reizen:

01 April 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: